hesitant to express 

So I am gonna start writing because it’s really difficult to keep things to myself. Yes I can’t keep secrets in my tummy and it actually hurts when I do. But the thoughts and feelings at times just can’t be expressed for the fear of being judged. Let’s hope I can share my feelings here like I used to share them with my dairy when I was young.

I am as they call, a newly married woman, the Indian bahu who has left her cosy protective shelter to Start a new life with a completely new person and a new family in a new house. I have known my hubby for almost a year now but then it feels as if I hardly knew him. I am not complaining. I amadjusting. All are really sweet to me and kind and helpful. But something is amiss and I don’t know where the happiness has vanished from my smile since I have left my parents place.  I remember fighting with my mom like cats and dogs and now I miss that so much that I cry thinking about those silly arguments. It’s difficult to adjust in a new environment but so far so good. 

I shall b posting my experiences here and I.hope this dairy creates some insight into what an average girl faces in her life when she adorns the hashtag of #wifey #bahu #working woman.. broken but ready to fly !!

Leave a comment